A Time to Fast

I thought I would be doing my week of veganism around this time like I had  mentioned the end of last year, but my Pastor has decided that our church will be fasting which starts tomorrow.  Each week will be different as far as what we eat such as no meats or having anything sweet like candy and sodas. In addition, we will be cutting out social media for one of the weeks, unless its for work purposes. I will be fasting from blogging on this week, but will be checking email from my clients. Side note: This upcoming week I am a guest writing for ItsReds Boutique blog that will feature my “Fashion Pet Peeves” to be continued here on Gokabean.

Now getting back to the fast, the last day is usually the most challenging one because there will be no food or drink except for water. We have done variations of this fast over the years for the purpose of receiving a powerful and life changing move from God. The Bible says in Mathew 17:21, some things only come out through prayer and fasting. The Lord knows the devil has been attacking my family most recently anyway he can however, I refuse to let him win! The Bible also says, “Greater is He that is within me, than he that is in the world,” 1John 4:4. When you feel like things just aren’t going right everywhere you turn, take a moment and reflect on God and His word. If the spirit leads you to fast, do it, You have nothing to loose and everything to gain. Please pray for me during this time as I will continue to pray for all of you. 🙂 Thanks!

Oh and one food that will be excluded will be avocados! I had some in a dip earlier today and have been feeling sick the last 4 hours! Ugh

Leave a Reply

