The Basic Black Skirt

Having a basic black skirt is a must and its okay to have more than one! I have several black skirts and each one serves a different purpose.  I have straight style that is heavier in weight and great for the cooler season’s. I have another skirt that is a mini with pleats with a gold trim which is great at holidays.  The other is a short knit skirt with an exposed zipper in the back that I like to rock for a semi edgy look with boots.

Today I’m wearing my latest one from Forever21 and the fit is amazing! It is a tight knit skirt and super sexy at just the right length! I chose to wear it with a cowl neck top I bought from Nordstrom sometime ago and added a wide woven belt to accentuate my waist. I also added modest accessories and topped off my look with my favorite pair of BCBG shoes. Now that you know how I like to wear my basic black skirts, how about you?

image

image

image

image

image

image

Cowl Neck Top, Woven Belt, Beaded Bracelet & Earrings- Nordstrom/Necklace-Burlington Coat Factory/Shoes-BCBG/Skirt-Forever21

Leave a Reply

