Chocolate Brown: A Comfort Color

The perfect day to take the family out and enjoy one of my favorite treats, Italian ice! We stopped by Bruster’s which is not too far from the house and everyone had their favorites. I went for watermelon and my husband went for a raspberry berry flavor of Italian ice while the kids decided to go for chocolate ice cream. It was definitely great weather for the tasty treats and for some picture taking!

I decided to wear one of my favorite utility style tops that I got from a consignment shop a few years ago that is no longer in business. I just love the fact it is easy to wear with jeans and has a little flare to it with the added drawstring at the waist. We all know chocolate tends to be classified as a “comfort food.” Well I like to consider chocolate brown has my comfort color! 🙂 It makes me warm and fuzzy inside. Lol. I also think I wear it well, what do you think?

image

image

image

image

image

Top-My Closet Your Treasure (by Express)/Jean Shorts-Hydraulics/Suede Loafers-Minnetonka/Sunglasses-Coach/Watch-Burberry/Jewlery-Nordstrom

Leave a Reply

