Olivia Pope Collection Review

Look what greeted me as I entered into The Limited… the new Olivia Pope inspired collection of course!  I couldn’t help it, I was excited just seeing it up close! I felt like a kid in the candy store and didn’t know where to begin!

image

As you can see I started with this off white double breasted jacket and ankle straight leg pant. The jacket definetly was not for someone with DD’s. I felt it was a little too snug across the chest and arms and going to a medium was just too big. The pants were alright, but they are not my first choice for a pear shape. Luckily the associate found me another in the flare leg instead.

image

Next up was this grey mock neck. I found this to be surprisingly cute. I felt it was a great piece to wear either by itself or layered under suiting. My only concern was because it is a little clingy it may show a roll or two (I know I sucked mine in)!

image

Now this jacket was everything!  It featured two buttons at the collar (can’t be seen b/c of my phone), side zip and scallop bottom. I thought it looked fabulous paired with off white.

image

These flared pants conveniently called the “Liv,” were a nice fit. I tried on the 33″ which would be perfect for my heels, but for flats I would definitely need some chopping done. Just for your convienance though, The Limited offers alterations.

image

Ahhh, the olive colored pant. I still am not big on colored bottoms for myself, but this was great color especially to offset the jacket. (I didn’t want to take off)!

image

This blouse was okay. It actually had two different textures. The front was dressy as you can see and the back was a plain knit.

image

Now if this wasn’t a classic Olivia Pope style! Peep out the leather gloves! At first glance I was like yesss this is so me!

image

After moving around in it, I realized I would not be able to do a lot of reaching comfortably in this jacket. I felt it could potentially get on my nerves especially if driving.

image

This jacket wasn’t bad.   I just wish it came in a lighter color like pink or even white so you could see the bottom split detail better. I think I also would have like the opening at the neck to come up about an inch higher to hide the under pinning.

image

I liked this blouse! Besides the fact that it was see through (hence the pink bra), the fabric was really soft and I liked it tucked in for work or worn out for fun with jeans.

image

This was another classic Olivia Pope look that I immediatly fell in love with! I love the exaggerated shawl collar, the color, the length and the softness.

image

What I didn’t love was how my butt looked in it! Even though I didn’t open the vent, I think the thickness of the material just added to it.

image

This blouse was intetesting. It was a little tight getting into (even after I found the hidden buttons down the middle😁). The color didn’t match the green pants, which could have been a nice monochromatic look. I like the funky tie neck, which actually was just a matter of putting the hanging piece through the loop. No real work necessary.

image

I really really liked this dress! Once again the scalloped look was featured at the bottom which just says feminine and lady like to me. I tried on a 2 because of how generous the cut looked, however even though the fit was perfect on top (this is usually happens in dresses) I definetly needed a size 4. You can tell from the visible hem line and pulling in the middle. I would have tried it in the 4, but I was running behind on time and it was the last piece.

image

Overall I think the collection is right on point! You can tell that every piece was skillfully planned and thought out. I was a little scared that the fabrication would appear cheap looking, but it was far from it. From the pieces I collected, they were all made of mostly polyester, viscose and some spandex.

I definetly give the line an A+! I also received the 411 that there will be another Olivia Pope inspired collection for Winter!!! If you want to check out the latest pieces for yourself and your in Richmond, go to Short Pump Mall, the crew there is awesome! 😉

Leave a Reply

